The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Gaffed & Funky » » What's A Svengali Deck? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Ray_Mago
View Profile
New user
Rio Rancho
82 Posts

Profile of Ray_Mago
Ok, so I have been looking into buying one of these, but I am a supreme newb and don't know what these are.

Is it gimmicked?
Is it something that should be in the collection of a magician?
What effects can you perform with this deck?

you don't have to reveal anything if you don't want to, I just want to know if it is worth buying.
Have you Amazed?
magicbob116
View Profile
Inner circle
1523 Posts

Profile of magicbob116
Definitely recommended. There are lots of things you can do with this deck and other variations (besides the stock routine that comes with it). A quality version on Bicycle stock runs around $5-10 dollars, but you can buy a cheap one at the dollar store for $1 just to learn how it works and decide if it's something you'll use.
B. Robert Pulver

The "I Hate Card Tricks!" Book of Card Tricks Vol. 1, 2, and 3
Kards for Kids
Sticky Situations
Sleightly Wacky
http://www.magicnook.com/magicbob
Scott Cram
View Profile
Inner circle
2677 Posts

Profile of Scott Cram
They're a true classic. Learn to do not just the routines included, but other routines that use them differently, as well.
Hideo Kato
View Profile
Inner circle
Tokyo
5649 Posts

Profile of Hideo Kato
You can get more information about Svengali Deck by Googling by "Svengali Deck".

Hideo Kato
RCP
View Profile
Inner circle
Two Minnie's in The Hell's Half Acre, The Republic of Texas
2156 Posts

Profile of RCP
ringmaster
View Profile
Inner circle
Memphis, Down in Dixie
1814 Posts

Profile of ringmaster
Bally Hoo and Hullabaloo
one for me and none for you.
mrunge
View Profile
Inner circle
Charleston, SC
3717 Posts

Profile of mrunge
It's a classic! You'll have fun learning how to use it and amazing others with it.