The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Grand illusion » » Airplane Vanish (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Dave Gerin
View Profile
New user
New York/Daytona Beach
55 Posts

Profile of Dave Gerin
So heres the deal I have two years before I want to do this and I already have the permission to use a plane(Im a pilot, this was the easy part). I just want to know where I can start reading up on vanishes of large objects . So if anyone has ANY advice or knowledge on the subject it, your help would be greatly appreciated.
darrylasher
View Profile
Regular user
179 Posts

Profile of darrylasher
I think you will get the best feedback if you can give some details about where and how you will perform it.

On the tarmac? Live audience or for TV? Or both? Day or night? How far away will the audience be? On bleachers, or standing? What kind of plane? How big is it? How much time will you have with the plane to prepare? Are there budgetary concerns? Do you have access to assistants? How much room will you have to perform?

Anything you can think of to add more detail will increase your chances of a good reply.

Meanwhile you can Google for various phrases about vanishing planes or large objects, and search some online magic book stores book sections to get started.

Good luck.
Joey911
View Profile
New user
84 Posts

Profile of Joey911
Yrs, we need to know more. If it is a large 757 type plane, or a small "puddle hopper" Are there going to be people in it (just woul add for a cooler effect)
Irish_matt
View Profile
Loyal user
St.Louis, MO
202 Posts

Profile of Irish_matt
I'd say get in touch with Franz Harary. While you may get whatever info you need by resourcing books and google etc, he's the guy in the business with the most experience with these sorts of vanishes. You may be able to get him through his website..

Matt
magic4u02
View Profile
Eternal Order
Philadelphia, PA
15111 Posts

Profile of magic4u02