The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » I'm a real boy! » » The Best Marionettes! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Mr.Crebar
View Profile
Loyal user
232 Posts

Profile of Mr.Crebar
I am very interested in puppeteering, specifically learning the art of stringed puppetry. I don't know where to start. I found a website created the the "Puppeteers of America." Looks like a good place to start. However I would also like to find a website that produces high quality "professional Marionettes." Although Im not a professional I would like to see what some nice marionettes look like. I'm having a hard time finding any at all. Thank you all for your help. If there are any other forums/chats rooms that cater to this, I would appreciate any help or advice.
Mr.Crebar
View Profile
Loyal user
232 Posts

Profile of Mr.Crebar
Also, if there are any out there that actually use marionettes, I would love to hear from you. thanks
John Bundy
View Profile
Regular user
USA
193 Posts

Profile of John Bundy
There are not a lot of places to go to buy "real" marionettes. But, here is a good place to start. It is Bob Brown's website.
http://www.bobbrownpuppets.com/BbpHome.htm
He does custom work for other puppeteers.

Good luck.
Mr.Crebar
View Profile
Loyal user
232 Posts

Profile of Mr.Crebar
Great! thanks for the heads up!
maps
View Profile
Inner circle
1122 Posts

Profile of maps
I make and perform professionally with marionettes.You can check out some of my webpage.
the heart is where the magic begins
Visit my website
[www.mascotsandpuppets.com]
Budihaha
View Profile
Veteran user
Bandung - Indonesia
325 Posts

Profile of Budihaha
Try Jim Gamble http://www.jimgamble.com
He has a lot of marionettes DVD's, including a puppet making DVD.

Regards,

Budi Ha Ha
Budi H. Hadiwarsito
Bandung - Indonesia
www.budihaha.com
Mr.Crebar
View Profile
Loyal user
232 Posts

Profile of Mr.Crebar