The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Not very magical, still... » » Anyone else here an artist of some sort? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
professorwhut
View Profile
Inner circle
Posts R US sold me
1349 Posts

Profile of professorwhut
I have a non-magic question and don't know the best place to post, so I will try here.

I realize that Magic an art form, so one would assume that many magicians would be artistically inclined. I have noticed that many of the folks here are also into some other type of art. Some seem to be full time professional artists, others seem to be have art as another hobby. I am a graphic designer and painter. There just seems to be a high percentage of artist here, so anyone else care to share about their other passion?

Thanks
After much soul searching about a signature, I decided not to have one.

TG Pop [aka ProfessorWhut]
lmw
View Profile
New user
Staffordshire, England, UK
4 Posts

Profile of lmw
Not exactly art/graphic design, etc., but...

I play guitar, mandolin, bass, and hopefully banjo at some point in the not too distant future (I don't own one yet)!

I love music. It's been my passion for 15yrs+...and it's not going away, it's just playing second fiddle to magic at the moment. I'm more inclined to magic than music currently; although I'll never be without a guitar, especially not in my house.
Jerrine
View Profile
Special user
Busking is work.
629 Posts

Profile of Jerrine
B.S. artist here.
Jaz
View Profile
Inner circle
NJ, U.S.
6112 Posts

Profile of Jaz
Whether I'm an artist or not is probably debatable. Smile
Over the years I've worked with a few mediums, including watercolors, pastels, clay, wood, computer graphics, and other stuff.

I sometimes dabble in writing poetry.

I also used to create modules for Advanced Dungeons & Dragons for the group I played with.

I always liked creative endeavors.
JC Johns
View Profile
Regular user