The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Deckless! » » Torn N' Restored Card (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

nonvpro
View Profile
Inner circle
1844 Posts

Profile of nonvpro
I've been thinking about adding a Torn N' Restored Card to my set. Recently saw John Mendoza's handling. Wondering what anyone's opinion is of John's routine. Would like to hear what you guys have to say.
Magiguy
View Profile
Inner circle
Seattle, WA
5472 Posts

Profile of Magiguy
John Mendoza's Ultimate Torn & Restored card is a thing of beauty. This is one of my favorite items from The Book of John (and there's a lot to love in that book). Geoff Williams has a nice handling of it on his DVD set, as well.
Levi Bennett
View Profile
Inner circle
1778 Posts

Profile of Levi Bennett
I'm a newbie, but I've been getting great responses from the Mark Wilson version.

Magiguy-are any of the ones you mentioned complete restorations? That's the only drawback to the classic I learned in the Mark Wilson course. I'd like to do one that is complete.
Performing magic unprofessionally since 2008!
spatlind
View Profile
Special user
still moving
863 Posts

Profile of spatlind
I'm not aware of most T&Rs. I think it is because I decided I wanted to do the Reformation and I have seen absolutely nothing since that has made me want to change. Yes, it's tough and knacky and you'll probably have to put a couple of months into getting it right, but oh boy! Is it worth it? How much is real magic worth?
Actions lie louder than words - Carolyn Wells

I believe in God, only I spell it Nature - Frank Lloyd Wright.
Branden Darcel
View Profile
New user
Colorado Springs, CO
72 Posts

Profile of Branden Darcel
I'm looking into Theory11's TNR as we speak. Watched the vid and so far it looks very promising, though I won't know for sure how I'll feel about it until I've actually performed it a few times.
Branden Darcel
Mental Illusionist
Mr. Mystoffelees