The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Balloon production in paper bag (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

kazza
View Profile
New user
2 Posts

Profile of kazza
Hi everyone,

I'm new to the Café and fairly new to magic. I recently saw a cool trick which I would like to do in my kids show. In this act, the magician shows an empty paper bag, inflates it, pops it and produces an inflated balloon animal from it. If anyone could offer any help, advice on how to do the trick, what props I need, etc., I would be most grateful!

Thanks in advance.
Kaz
jimhlou
View Profile
Inner circle
3642 Posts

Profile of jimhlou
Sounds like a version of the wine bottle production. Was this the first trick he did? For starters, I would say you need a balloon animal and a paper bag.

Jim
kazza
View Profile
New user
2 Posts

Profile of kazza
Thanks, Jim. I kinda worked out that I needed the balloon animal and paper bag. Smile Question is: is it a gimmicked bag? I can't see that it is but I'm new to magic. It's all magic to me!

I found this clip of Jeff Hobson performing the trick http://youtube.com/watch?v=kyvbTbAcNYA. I love it! But how is it done??? I would like to use this as a prelude to a live bunny production in my routine.

Kaz
rorythegreat
View Profile
Veteran user
Seattle, WA
393 Posts

Profile of rorythegreat
This is in Jeff Hobson's lecture notes.
mrunge
View Profile
Inner circle
Charleston, SC
3717 Posts

Profile of mrunge
Here is the correct link to the Hobson routine mentioned above. For some reason, the period at the end of the sentence became part of the web address.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=kyvbTbAcNYA

Mark.
jimhlou
View Profile
Inner circle
3642 Posts

Profile of jimhlou
That's pretty entertaining! I have no idea how he did it, but pick up a copy of Hobson's lecture notes and start practicing!

Jim
Jeremy L.
View Profile
Special user
800 Posts

Profile of Jeremy L.