The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Believe it or not... » » Serious student seeks qualified teacher in or around Arizona (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Fitz
View Profile
Elite user
Phoenix, AZ
476 Posts

Profile of Fitz
First things first, this is not meant to start an argument in any way.

There is an act I would really like to learn, and I have been doing research on it for about five years now. I still don’t do the act… On numerous occasions I have talked with respected performers (a few of them will read this) that perform the act and I always get the same, “don’t do it its not worth it” speech, but nothing more.

I have also had my fair share of people that have “read it in a book” and have been “doing it for a few months now with no problems”. These are the people that share the most. (I’m not saying its right nor have I done the act because of them.) I’m sure once I know the act I will also discourage the curious from performing the act them selves.

I am convinced I know the technique

I have talked with a legitimate doctor about the act and am convinced that I know and understand the outcome of the act.

I have read about it in books

I have talked to everyone I could about this act, and yet still no one “respected” or known as an “expert” has taught me the act.

Knowing all of this, being convinced that I know everything I could know about the act (without doing it) I am also still CONVINCED that I should learn it from someone who really does know what they are doing.

If you are still reading this you probably know the act. I want to eat glass. I am a serious student in Arizona looking for an “expert” or “respected” performer that is willing to teach me this act. If you are interested please PM me. I do have some original performance ideas for the act so I will not be a clone of anyone.

Sincerely,
John Fitzsimmons
a.k.a. Fitz