The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » You Oughta Be In Pictures » » Look at my first magic video (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

klagerk
View Profile
New user
3 Posts

Profile of klagerk
I've been practicing magic for the past 3 months and made a video of me doing a few tricks. Let me know what you think, and give me advice.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yPE1-Pe20W4

Thanks a bunch,
Kevin
Silver_Fang
View Profile
Loyal user
San Antonio
282 Posts

Profile of Silver_Fang
I guess I will be the first the video was good but I really do not know very much about that type of magic. Anything really looks good in my eyes unless they flash.
Justin Style
View Profile
Inner circle
2010 Posts

Profile of Justin Style
Excellent.

Thanks for sharing.
cmnipper
View Profile
Loyal user
205 Posts

Profile of cmnipper
Clean your room...
Chad Nipper
Hamil
View Profile
New user
Bay Area California
94 Posts

Profile of Hamil
Hum? Obviously Kevin you have spent a great deal of time working on these effects and I congratulate you on your dedication.

However, a few things I would say in response to viewing your work.

First, the thing that stood out the most is the absence of any kind of patter and the extreme intensity of your facial expressions. I could not tell if you had just lost you job or hadn’t had a bowel movement in several weeks…..lol

Seriously, Kevin, showmanship is everything. As I’ve mentioned, obviously you have spent the time learning the tricks, now learn to perform them.

Although, at the time of performance you audience was a video camera, when you published it, your audience was the world. Video is a awesome medium for practice but painfully ugly in capturing depth of your skills and showmanship.