The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Oldies... but goodies! » » Magic apparatus of old (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

BCS
View Profile
Inner circle
1079 Posts

Profile of BCS
Hello,
I want to build some reproductions of magic apparatus of old, late 1800’s and early 1900’s. I have books showing the workings and such. What I am hoping for is that any of you might share pictures of your collections. Or if someone knows of a website that might have pictures of tricks of from the time span stated above.
Thanks in advance,
Bruce
Wizard of Oz
View Profile
Inner circle
Most people wish I didn't have
5487 Posts

Profile of Wizard of Oz
I'm a beginner collector myself Bruce, and seek such a site myself. I've yet to find one, but I often go to the KT Magic and Martinka auction sites and look at the photos from the past auctions. You'd be surprised how vast their archives are. The International Magic Auction is another fine site to get lost in. Hope this helps.
Pay no attention to that man behind the curtain.
magiquarian
View Profile
New user
91 Posts

Profile of magiquarian
Sugest you also try http://www.randomta.com
BCS
View Profile
Inner circle
1079 Posts

Profile of BCS
Thank you for the great suggestions.
Bruce
P&L2007
View Profile
New user
51 Posts

Profile of P&L2007
Martinka is probably the best place to see a wide range of effects from over the years.
Kjellstrom
View Profile
Inner circle
Sweden, Scandinavia, Europe
4986 Posts

Profile of Kjellstrom
LATEST NEWS:

Martinka Magic Auction 39

October 23, 2009

Greetings!

Just a quick email to let you know that Martinka Auction 39 is now underway.

This time through we have gathered a nice assortment of items in all categories. Many lots are being sold without reserve, so if a bid is placed, the item will be sold. The auction will end on November 1st.