We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Knots and loops » » Tabary or Daryl? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

mouke
View Profile
New user
10 Posts

Profile of mouke
Hello, everyone!

I have a little problem: I have been doing Daryl's professional rope routine for 2 years. One week ago I bought Francis Tabary's book "Award-winning rope magic of Francis Tabary" and I liked his FISM rope routine. I have to ask you that which one you find better for a big stage. Let's assume that there are over 100 people in the audience. I would like to perform Tabary's routine instead of Daryl's routine now.

If you had to choose, which one would you choose? Daryl or Tabary? Which one plays better in front of the audience? Don't you find Tabary's rope routine a little boring? I need your advice Smile

Thanks for you help!
nucinud
View Profile
Inner circle
New York, New York
1298 Posts

Profile of nucinud
Perform the routine that does not bore you.
If you are bored, the audience will be bored.
The one that plays better in front of an audience is the one you do best. Not some one else's act.
"We are what we pretend to be" Kurt Vonnegut, jr.

Now U C It Now U Don't

Harry Mandel

www.mandelmagic.com
magicians
View Profile
Inner circle
Teacher and Legend
2898 Posts

Profile of magicians
Illusionist, Illusionist consulting, product development, stage consultant, seasoned performer for over 35 years. Specializing in original effects. Highly opinionated, usually correct, and not afraid of jealous critics. I've been a puppet, a pirate, a pawn and a King. Free lance gynecologist.
mouke
View Profile
New user
10 Posts

Profile of mouke
Ok, thanks Smile
Pete Biro
View Profile
1933 - 2018
18558 Posts

Profile of Pete Biro
If Daryl's routine plays well. And the audiences like it... WHY CHANGE?
Don't change for your own pleasure. The audience is what counts.
STAY TOONED... @ www.pete-biro.com