The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » Newspaper Test (1 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
timlondon
View Profile
New user
9 Posts

Profile of timlondon
Hi, first time poster but long time lurker here. Recently I’ve been putting together a stage show which I have never done before, and it seems appropriate to use a newspaper test as closer for the show.

I have been trying to look for more information regarding Docc Hilford’s Nostrum Necromancy newspaper test and Greg Arce’s Add Sense in his “Lost in Thought” book, but it surprises me that there have been very few discussions about them in the café. Can anyone give more information regarding their practicality, difficulty and difference in effect perceived by the audience? Any other recommendations for newspaper test other than the two I mentioned?

Thanks.
BIlly James
View Profile
Special user
991 Posts

Profile of BIlly James
I would strongly recommend you take a look at Sean Taylor's Newspaper test. It can be found in his book 'mindstorms' under the title of 'News Of The World'.

It involves the entire audience is baffling and highly entertaining.

You can find it here - http://www.taylorsmagicshop.com/category16_1.htm
timlondon
View Profile
New user
9 Posts

Profile of timlondon
Thanks for your reply. Unfortunately there hasn't been much info/review regarding this book after searching it in the café, and for such an expensive book I hope that someone will give more details regarding its practicality, difficulty and effect perceived as mentioned in my original post. Thanks.
aukt
View Profile
Special user
768 Posts

Profile of aukt
The newspaper test is awesome and surgically clean.
Wanderer2
View Profile
New user
72 Posts

Profile of Wanderer2