The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Magical Accessories » » Workers vest (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
kid iowa
View Profile
Loyal user
Oklahoma
300 Posts

Profile of kid iowa
Busker Vest Review:

I’m not a full time busker, and I barely qualify as a part time busker, but I’ve been working with BMav’s Worker’s Vest for close to 2 months, I have to say that I love the thing.

The quality is top notch. Double, and sometimes triple stitched, this vest is going to last a long long time. The material is just the right weight, not too hot in the summer and holds up to the fumbling and stretching as you get used to it. I’ve had regular vests that last only hours as the stitching begins to pull from the constant loading and unloading into pockets. This vest is going to last a long long time.

The topits on both sides are deep and open up to the outside pockets, making ditching and retrieving objects a breeze. I’ve been using these pockets for carrying the final loads in my cups and balls routine in lieu of a pouch, and the vest doesn’t bulge or float away from the body due to the extra weight. I have fairly wide hands and the outside pockets are nice and wide, I don’t have any problems at all retrieving the loads.

The only modification that I added to the topit was the addition of a small magnet that I had sewn into it on the inside to hold it open. This was a Cellini idea on his topit work that I had totally forgotten about until Bobby clued me into it. No need to tuck the top part into the pants like the Ammar style.

There is a flip stick pocket along the back of the vest that is a dream to work with. Imagine being able to do the flip stick move and showing both hands empty without any cover, and then retrieve the wand again at will. Now you can do that, and the angles are excellent (good crowd management will make this virtually angle proof).