The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Deckless! » » Tarot Card Readings (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Keith Mitchell
View Profile
Special user
799 Posts

Profile of Keith Mitchell
Hello everyone, I just received my 4th deck of Tarot Cards and I am still learning to read the cards. Each deck will include a book or booklet with the meaning of each card, but they never tell you how to read a group of cards in a spread, so that is where I have trouble and hope some people might be able to help me out on this.

I am legally deaf and not used to story telling, especially never had the experience of hearing a Tarot reading. So here I am asking for help! Do they just read the meaning of a card one at a time, or do they look at all the cards at once and tell one big story?

I have a great deck of Carnie Tarot from Outlaw effects which includes a Forum on different routines, but I wish there were more to choose from. These cards are beautifully aged and include another great feature that magicains would love. Today I just received The Medieval Tarot deck of cards that also have that great feature that magicians would love. Also have the Rider-Waite Tarot and Crowley deck of cards which are average Tarot decks.

It would be great to know more routines with Tarot card readings, and here is a good place to start. Routines on how to use the cards with the special feature included with it.

Thanks
Madkiki
Andy Moss
View Profile
Special user
713 Posts

Profile of Andy Moss
Hi Madkiki. Getting the overall picture as well as the meanings of the individual cards is a intuitive skill that can only come with time if at all. Most beginner tarot readers tend to impose their intellect or their blind feelings onto the reading and force the outcome to some degree.This is a habit that only diminishes with time and with experience.