The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Knots and loops » » Type of indian rope routine help... (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

MDantes
View Profile
Inner circle
New Orleans
1414 Posts

Profile of MDantes
Hey Ya'll...

I work in a restaurant that is a latin jazz tapas type restaurant. There is a band that plays some different music. One of there is songs os a type of flute I am wanting to do a type of Indian rope routine with...

is there any way to while he is playing to either have a piece of rope on the ground to start rising up?

Or rise from a basket?

I do not need any small children to have to climb it and rain body parts or anything...

I was wanting the rope to rise up and then maybe fall when he stopped playing...

I would appreciate the help...

MD
S.A.N.C.T.U.M Chapter 18

Member 17
magicians
View Profile
Inner circle
Teacher and Legend
2898 Posts

Profile of magicians
There is a commercial rope rise available, mechanical and in the $200 range or so.
Illusionist, Illusionist consulting, product development, stage consultant, seasoned performer for over 35 years. Specializing in original effects. Highly opinionated, usually correct, and not afraid of jealous critics. I've been a puppet, a pirate, a pawn and a King. Free lance gynecologist.
MDantes
View Profile
Inner circle
New Orleans
1414 Posts

Profile of MDantes
That's for the reply

Where can I find this?
S.A.N.C.T.U.M Chapter 18

Member 17
Harry Murphy
View Profile
Inner circle
Maryland
5354 Posts

Profile of Harry Murphy