The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The workshop » » I'm a Builder (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Illusionist11
View Profile
Loyal user
220 Posts

Profile of Illusionist11
Just to let everyone know, I live in northern Ohio near Cedar Point. I am in the process of building some illusions for a show that I will be doing. If anyone is interested, I'm extremely good at woodworking. I've taken it for 4 years in 4-H and gotten 3 outstanding of the days for the Ohio State Fair. I can build anyone a closeup table, ditch table...really anything. Just e-mail me some drawings or tell me what you want. I am almost 16, but don't just think that because I'm young I can't build. I have a dad who is also very good with woodworking. Just PM if you want to know any details on me building something. I'd do it for cheap, I'm not looking to take your money. Just provide you with good quality props...Thanks Luke
Father Photius
View Profile
Grammar Host
El Paso, TX (Formerly Amarillo)
17197 Posts

Profile of Father Photius
Post some picts of some of your previous work, and post picts of the illusions you are building in progress and when finished, that will go a long way towards getting you orders. I've seen plenty of 16 year olds do some fine cabinet work when they have had the proper training.
"Now here's the man with the 25 cent hands, that two bit magician..."
Illusionist11
View Profile
Loyal user
220 Posts

Profile of Illusionist11
Well ...I hadn't had too much time with school and everything to work on my illusions, but I made a topic earlier about making a shadow box base, http://i273.photobucket.com/albums/jj227/1lpoock/1-1.jpg I'm also in the process of building a sub trunk. I don't have any pics of closeup tables or anything because I haven't built them, but I really want to get into that field of building if anyone needed anything.
Illusionist11
View Profile
Loyal user
220 Posts

Profile of Illusionist11