The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Magic Café Tech Help Area » » Private message system (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

chrusa
View Profile
Special user
Connecticut
736 Posts

Profile of chrusa
We are limited to 60 PMS which includes out sent box
When we go to sent we can see unread or read
say we want to clean out PMS and go to sent and see one unread
If I delete it from my sent box and it is showing me the did not read it will they still get the pm
or will it delete theirs as well canceling my unread mesage to them?
Thanks,
<BR>
<BR>Chris Hrusa
Dave Scribner
View Profile
Assistant Manager
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
5194 Posts

Profile of Dave Scribner
Chris, your PM boxes are yours. Once the pm is sent, it is in the receivers in box. If you deleted your sent PM's and he then responded, you would get a new message in your IN BOX.
Where the magic begins
Gene
View Profile
Café Forum Developer
Howard City, MI
443 Posts

Profile of Gene
A PM topic is completely deleted from the system ONLY when both parties have deleted it, or it is more than 60 days old and deleted from the system automatically. If you delete your "copy" the receiver can still read the message you sent, deleting it merely removes it from your view. If the receiver adds another message to it, the PM returns to your inbox with all original messages intact.
Somebody kick me off the computer, will ya? Smile Smile
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The Magic Café Tech Help Area » » Private message system (0 Likes)
[ Top of Page ]
All content & postings Copyright © 2001-2022 Steve Brooks. All Rights Reserved.
This page was created in 0.1 seconds requiring 5 database queries.
The views and comments expressed on The Magic Café
are not necessarily those of The Magic Café, Steve Brooks, or Steve Brooks Magic.
> Privacy Statement <

ROTFL Billions and billions served! ROTFL