The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The spooky, the mysterious...the bizarre! » » Shop UK (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

geoff
View Profile
New user
86 Posts

Profile of geoff
Do you know this:
http://www.blackhart.co.uk/page53.html
What's your opinions for this shop?
scolman
View Profile
Elite user
Cape Town, South Africa
456 Posts

Profile of scolman
Fantastic store - It was thanks to keith Hart that I got started in Bizarre Magic.
I bought Box bizarre and The Black Book quite some time ago - best thing I ever did.
Simon
beverage
View Profile
New user
62 Posts

Profile of beverage
Great website. I have bought 2 products from them. Both arrived in a timely manner. I was even greener then than I am now. One routine is still too advanced for me the other, well it really wasn't a "trick" in the conventional sense but the artefact, a pendulum, is highly useable. Now bear in mind I'm still no expert but if I were to buy anything else from them I'd ask a few questions by e-mail first, particularly on skill level/sleights required to make sure it was right for me. My failing not theirs.
scolman
View Profile
Elite user
Cape Town, South Africa
456 Posts

Profile of scolman
Hi Beverage,

I think you'll find a lot of bizarre magic props are not "tricks" as such but rather, interesting pieces that have strange and fantastic tales woven around them. Before you buy any apparatus from anywhere its a good idea to stock up on some of the books written by bizarre performers (as mentioned, Keith Hart has one amongst his Black Artifacts).
I bought a reprint of "Invocation" a few years ago - its a great investment because it is essentially a compilation of magazine articles written by all the great names in bizarre magic. You can find the 3 volumes in most magic stores such as this one:
http://themagicwarehouse.com/BK7248/Comp......nd-2.htm