The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The side walk shuffle » » Strait Jacket Escape (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Dynamike
View Profile
Eternal Order
FullTimer
24148 Posts

Profile of Dynamike
I'm not an escape artist. But I was thinking about adding an strait jacket escape as a grand finale for street busking. Any comments?
TheAmbitiousCard
View Profile
Eternal Order
Northern California
13425 Posts

Profile of TheAmbitiousCard
What if you can't get out?
www.theambitiouscard.com Hand Crafted Magic
Trophy Husband, Father of the Year Candidate,
Chippendale's Dancer applicant, Unofficial World Record Holder.
DonDriver
View Profile
Inner circle
1790 Posts

Profile of DonDriver
I laughed out loud when I read that Frank...thanks I needed a good laugh.
Dynamike
View Profile
Eternal Order
FullTimer
24148 Posts

Profile of Dynamike
I agree Frank. That is why I was requesting a gimmicked one it the Escape Artist section yesterday.
Harry Murphy
View Profile
Inner circle
Maryland
5445 Posts

Profile of Harry Murphy
One of the best street acts I have ever seen was a kid (late teens or early 20s) working Venice Beach California. His whole act was the Straightjacket. It wasn’t the trick it was his personality, quick wit, and line of chatter. He kept us rooted to the spot, laughing, clapping, and rooting for him. I must have watched his act a half a dozen times (and paid a little each time) just because he was so much fun. The kid really knew how to work the crowd.

Search for and read the posts on the real versus gimmicked straightjackets. It is an interesting read.