The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Magical Accessories » » Thought Transmitter-Question about appearance (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

M for Magic
View Profile
Special user
673 Posts

Profile of M for Magic
Hi Guys,
I just purchased John Cornelius' 'Thought Transmitter' trick. I think the actual trick is effective and like it very much.... but, I have an issue with the way it looks. In a nutshell it is plastic and I have a hard time making the case as to why I have this plastic notecase on me and not a leather wallet or leather notecase. Is there a way to replace the plastic case with a special leather one made by a third party?
Just wondering. Thanks.
dpe666
View Profile
Inner circle
2895 Posts

Profile of dpe666
I have been using this prop for about 5 years now. I have NEVER been questioned about the wallet. Ever. Lay people do not care. To them is is a note wallet. To a magician it is a peek wallet. Get over your "Magician's Guilt" and the wallet's appearance will become a non-issue. Smile
irishmagic
View Profile
Regular user
135 Posts

Profile of irishmagic
I use my thought transmitter almost every day. I have never been asked what it is because I tell them that it is note wallet and my wording is as follows, and this is a note wallet you've seen these before "YES" and I've never had anyone disagree. Hope this helps you.

MIKE
tdowell
View Profile
Inner circle
1050 Posts

Profile of tdowell
I don't draw any attention to the wallet or mention it at all. I just show them a sticky on the middle and have them draw one of the characters on the plastic card. I band it up and point to the card while doing the peek. This draws their eyes away and I quickly set it down away from me.