The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Deckless! » » Card warp exposed... (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
marty.sasaki
View Profile
Inner circle
1117 Posts

Profile of marty.sasaki
Anyone have problems with card warp being exposed? I went looking for a clip of Eugene Burger doing card warp, I've seen him do this live and wanted to check out a few details, and ran across quite a few videos exposing. A few were actually pretty good tutorials on how to do the effect.

I don't have a dazzling presentation which will be so entertaining that it will overcome someone knowing how it works. So what to do? Is it an issue? Maybe since it has a little bit of an obscure name that most folks won't know about it?
Marty Sasaki
Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

Standard disclaimer: I'm just a hobbyist who enjoys occasionally mystifying friends and family, so my opinions should be viewed with this in mind.
MagikDavid
View Profile
Loyal user
Cincinnati, OH
297 Posts

Profile of MagikDavid
I perform this effect often, and have done so for more than 30 years. I've never run into anyone who has even seen it performed before... let alone, who knows how it works.

So... after reading your disclaimer, I'll bet you'll never run into a problem with this trick. It always kills!

Dave
One good thing about being wrong...
Is the pleasure it brings to others.
stijnhommes
View Profile
Special user
568 Posts

Profile of stijnhommes
You'd have to know what the trick is called before you can look for the video... Laymen usually have no clue what effects are called unless you tell them, which is a bad idea at all sorts of different levels.
marty.sasaki
View Profile
Inner circle
1117 Posts

Profile of marty.sasaki