The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Patter for vanishes and Productions... (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Head Case
View Profile
Inner circle
1138 Posts

Profile of Head Case
Coin Vanish
Coin production.
Card revelation.

Or whatever...

*example*
Coin Vanish - Instead of saying it's vanished! say - "Like the shimmering mirage of the desert floor, It fades away forever" (semi-taken from another posting)

Everyone post up their favorite lines to use for these things...
Lets try and keep it mostly to a list more than a discussion topic

Much appreciated. ( I need to get some good ideas to get the creative juices flowing for a routine I am playing with )

Thanks
Kyf
View Profile
Loyal user
UK, England (but Scottish by birth)
265 Posts

Profile of Kyf
I have a set of Morgan Dollars from 1896 and like to use the following script (as I'm a scientist).

Wilhelm Röntgen's first "medical" X-ray, of his wife's hand, was taken on 22 December 1895, shortly after that he began to experiment with much more powerful radiation sources and these silver dollars.

Those early experiments forever changed the molecular properties of the silver in these coins and gave them some rather unusual properties.

It's been over 100 years for the half-life to decay to a level where they are safe to handle and I'd like to now demonstrate some of the wondrous things these coins can do.

Cue three fly, vanishes, etc.

I stop talking at that point and just get on with the various effects.

Hope that gives you some ideas.

Keith
"I put tape on the mirrors in my house so I don't accidentally walk through into another dimension." Steve Wright
Head Case
View Profile
Inner circle
1138 Posts

Profile of Head Case
That's is a great way to introduce the coins Smile

Kudos
Kyf
View Profile
Loyal user
265 Posts

Profile of Kyf
Thanks for the feedback.

Feel free to use it if you like.

Regards,

Keith