The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Gadabout Clink (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

scody
View Profile
Loyal user
232 Posts

Profile of scody
I am new to coins, and have chosen gadabout as my first real worker for my restaurant. I am pretty much using this straight from Bobo...

Does anybody else have a problem with the final vanish of all three coins?
The three coins going into the pocket seem to be talking too much, and, I am having a hard time putting them in so that they don't!!!

Anybody have any thoughts?
rannie
View Profile
Inner circle
4355 Posts

Profile of rannie
This might interest you or spark some ideas.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_pSWUxLYBZQ

Cheers and Mabuhay from Manila!

Rannie

PS Feel free to PM me should you need anything.
"If you can't teach an old dog new tricks, trick the old dog to learn."

-Rannie Raymundo-
aka The Boss
aka The Manila Enforcer

www.rannieraymundo.com
www.tapm.proboards80.net
BenSalinas
View Profile
Special user
Coinoscenti
746 Posts

Profile of BenSalinas
If you carry keys in that pocket, there would be a clink every time. Then the clink would be ignored when it really counts.
Your Friendly Neighborhood Coin Flinger

www.SalinasMagic.com

The Modern Coin Magic blog
www.ModernCoinMagic.com
Mb217
View Profile
Inner circle
8857 Posts

Profile of Mb217
Now Ben, that's smart. Smile Guess you could also just have other change in your pocket as well. I remember when I used to do this, I would take out a handful of change from my pocket to take out the quarters needed (and for the specs to unwittingly see) and dump the rest back into the pocket where the clinks would happen. Worked very well. The keys are a great way to do it too. Smile

Hey Rannie, love that video my friend. Great stuff! Smile