The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » College circuit (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Jonathan
View Profile
Inner circle
Oklahoma
1223 Posts

Profile of Jonathan
Is there a good source of information out there on getting into the college circuit?
Dick Christian
View Profile
Inner circle
Northern Virginia (Metro DC)
2620 Posts

Profile of Dick Christian
Although I have no personal experience in that area, I understand that to have any chance at all of being a serious contender in that market it is almost mandatory that you exhibit/showcase at one or two (I think there are two of them) major showcase events attended by the folks who book that circuit. I also understand that showcasing/exhibiting at those events is: 1) costly and 2) there is a strict screening process required before you are accepted. Of course, since I have never been in that market myself, the information I've given is strictly second-hand.

Also, be aware that whether the aforementioned information is completely accurate or not, like the tradeshow market the college circuit is one of the most highly competitive markets out there and you will be competing with the likes of Banachek, Karges, Conover, Salem, etc.
Dick Christian
PsiDroid
View Profile
Inner circle
2167 Posts

Profile of PsiDroid
Ask banachek: he will tell you all the inner secrets he learned thru trial and error.

but then he will have to kill you Smile
Christophercarter
View Profile
Regular user
131 Posts

Profile of Christophercarter