The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Magical Accessories » » Card to wallet (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

J.G. the magnificent
View Profile
Special user
Griffith Indiana
886 Posts

Profile of J.G. the magnificent
I just recently purchased a reprint of Ed-Marlo's Card to wallet manuscript from 2001. In the book it says the wallet he used is no longer easily available. Although considering the reprint is from 2001 eight years ago I figured maybe by now they are manufacturing them again. So I searched online for one. I couldn't find one. Although I am no expert on card wallets. I just started learning now so I could use some help. Does anyone know where I could find a hip pocket variety cowboy theme wallet?
Jeremy Gates
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22868 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
Western Store, could you post a better description or insert a picture. The cowboy themed wallet I had as a child, it was made for children. These were sold in what was called the "5 & 10 Store". These finally went out of business in the 1980's and from a web search, I discovered the "Dollar Stores" is an off-spring of this type of store. The 5 and 10 Store was a lot more fun, and found many items that could be used for magic tricks.

I think the book may have been referring to a wallet from the 1950's or 1960's when it was referring to the wallet. The book was not updated when it was reprinted, so it is referring to the original date of publication, not the year 2001.
J.G. the magnificent
View Profile
Special user
Griffith Indiana
886 Posts

Quote:
On 2009-10-18 07:00, wmhegbli wrote: