The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Stripper decks ftw! and other fantastic props (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
The Futurist
View Profile
Veteran user
331 Posts

Profile of The Futurist
Hello everybody, I'm new to the serious practice of magic and to this forum. I have some new toys to play with (it was my birthday recently)!

Well I couldn't resist some noobish dinner-party stunts with my new, full-of-win stripper deck Smile I asked a young lady to shuffle the cards, and nearly choked on my drink when she riffled them. But she kept the right alignment, bless her! I learnt a valuable lesson about equanimity - I kept my cool as she riffled, though inside I was like 'OMG!' - it all happened so fast - and I got a great reaction for my subsequent production of a perfect bridge hand...

I have also, amongst other great things, the Invisible Deck, which, I agree with many of the posters I have read here, would be ideal as an ultimate 'out'. Having one stashed away would be really nice insurance for some more seat-of-the-pants card trick, if you see what I mean. In fact the gimmick of the deck is food for thought, like a lot of good effects. I need to get me some of the, er, active ingredient which I'm sure you all know of.

And I've taken to wearing my tt while out and about taking care of my daily business. No one ever notices, of course. I frequently walk about with coins palmed as well, for the practice.

So thanks to all you knowledgeable and insightful folks, for your wisdom concerning technicality, presentation, psychology, structure, etc. I've been lurking for this past month or so and soaking up the knowledge.