The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The tricks are on me! » » David Copperfield's Project Magic (3 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
docgryphon
View Profile
New user
Pennsylvania
5 Posts

Profile of docgryphon
I am looking to start a project magic program where I live. I have the info packet from David Copperfield but I am looking for help from anyone who has started one themselves or has participated in a program.
jocdoc
View Profile
Inner circle
Carlsbad, CA
1183 Posts

Profile of jocdoc
I started "The Magic of Hospice" program for our local Elizabeth Hospice, in Escondido, CA. I make magic housecalls to sick and dying patients as well as some alzheimers patients. My friend, Howard Robinson, does these gigs with me and they're lots of fun and quite rewarding to do.

It was easy for me to get this program started because I'm a family physician in the community and I used to sit on the hospice' board of directors. I made the pitch to the director and did a show for the hospice staff so that they could see what we do in order to promote it properly.

You'll need to get fingerprinted and pass police background check.

Hope this helps to give you some ideas. Check out http://www.medicine-in-motion.com/magic_of_hospice.htm
Life is an improv. The game goes on...
BrainMagos
View Profile
Special user
553 Posts

Profile of BrainMagos
Where can one get more information about David Copperfield's Project Magic?
Trekdad
View Profile
Elite user
Telford, PA
445 Posts

Profile of Trekdad
Go To David's website at http://www.dcopperfield.com/# and hit the "Enter Full Force" or "Enter Standard" buttons which will take you to a flash menu with a link for Project Magic; scroll through and up comes contact info (address and phone #).
Barnhardt: You have tested this theory?
Klaatu: I find it works well enough to get me from one planet to the next.
The Day the Earth Stood Still
BrainMagos