The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Trick coin trickery » » Coin routine feedback (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

William Wortman
View Profile
Veteran user
Omaha, NE
301 Posts

Profile of William Wortman
I've been working on a coin routine. I'm still working on it and I wanted to see what people thought about it. I'm still figuring if I should add more or not, any help with it would be nice.

Here is a link

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1SBsCB7skSA

Hope y'all enjoy the video. This is my first attempt at a coin routine.

William
Bill Wood
View Profile
New user
This Troll only has
74 Posts

Profile of Bill Wood
I liked it, The only thing that didn't quite click for me was the very beginning. Maybe a bit more of an obvious empty hand display right of the top. I understand that internet videos are a hard format for getting across body language and subtlety so as a live performance this may not be such a problem.
William Wortman
View Profile
Veteran user
Omaha, NE
301 Posts

I agree about the video not showing all I want to show. Also I figured the coin flip was a nice subtleties to the empty hand with out calling to it.
Mb217
View Profile
Inner circle
8460 Posts

Profile of Mb217
Not bad Will, you might slow it down a little and show the hands a litte more open if you can. You might lengthen it by perhaps introducing another coin to the routine. Or if you just want to keep it with just 2 coins, perhaps mix in a little Tenkai Pennies before you get to the complete vanish, that would stretch it out a bit. I think you got some good ideas flowing and I like the flip but would try not to over-use it.