The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello. I'm a writer with questions about Houdini. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

rlkaiser
View Profile

0 Posts

Profile of rlkaiser
Hello.
It's nice to be here. Thanks for having me.
I'm a journalist living in Appleton, Wisconsin, the town where Houdini lived for a few years as a boy, and I have some questions about him. The things I'm wondering might sound trivial, but it's my experience as a writer that the best way to bring someone back to life in a very vivid way through the written word is to focus on the things that made him or her human. So here's what I want to know:
1. Where did Houdini buy his clothes or have them made? What were his preferences as far as fabric? How much did he pay for them? Where did he buy his shoes and what size were they? What sorts of shoes did he prefer? How did he dress when he was casually attired? DId he like to buy clothes or was he frugal, wearing the same clothes for years and years? How about his socks? Anything unusual about those?