The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

magicjack624
View Profile

Beaverton, Oregon
0 Posts

Profile of magicjack624
Hi, My name is Jack Baugh. I live in beaverton Oregon. I have been doing magic for about 16 years. I also manufacture various magic items, mostly trick card decks. I pride myself on the quality of everything I make. I actually got started manufacturing because I was sick of the barely passable quality of things when I purchased them. Other magicians saw what I started making for myself and they wanted the same for themselves. That's how I got started about 13 years ago. I honestly enjoy making something I can be proud of and selling it at a reasonable price. Price was another issue I had with the big manufacturers. I heard about this site from a member who advised me to join. I was a member of S.A.M. 59 in Portland, Or. for several years, but let my membership lapse because I was rarely able to attend meetings due to my work schedule. I look forward to being a part of this site. I am looking for ways to expand my network. To be honest I am not very good at marketing myself or my products. well, that's enough about me for now. Questions or comments are always welcome.
Thanks
What's in a name? Mine is Jack Baugh
ealexm
View Profile
New user
10 Posts

Profile of ealexm
Welcome Jack. I am also newly registered here.

You said you make trick Card Decks and mentioned "barely passable" quality of purchased items.

I am interested in sources for same (face) both sides deck and roughed-faces deck.
I do not see these when I search online.

Also, I stopped using end-strippers in the late 50s because of the quality.