The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Ever so sleightly » » Mendoza Combo Cups (6 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
Mark Ross
View Profile
Loyal user
Batavia, NY
236 Posts

Profile of Mark Ross
I am the pleased and proud owner of a set of copper Mendoza Combo Cups, purchased from Shawn B, a poster here at the Café. They already have a nice patina on them and they handle beautifully. I am happy. Does this mean that I retire my Charlie Miller Cups that I have been using since 1998?

Mark
cupsandballsmagic
View Profile
Inner circle
2705 Posts

Profile of cupsandballsmagic
Send 'em to me Mark, I'll look after them Smile

Bri
ShawnB
View Profile
Special user
728 Posts

Profile of ShawnB
I am glad you like them Mark.

Best

Shawn
Shawn.
Rainboguy
View Profile
Inner circle
1915 Posts

Profile of Rainboguy
Mark:

The answer you want is "NO".

I have a set of Mendoza Combo Cups, too, and love them, and also have a set of Charlie Miller Cups that I bought years ago at Magic, Inc. for $55.

Hold onto those Charlie Miller Cups! They will only go up in price...plus (as you know) those are great cups!

Yep...they're "A Man's Cup!".
REV BILL
View Profile
Special user
Glen Burnie Maryland
788 Posts

Profile of REV BILL
IMHO, The Mendoza Combo Cups can do some things tahat other cups cannot. They are great.
Specializing in Family Entertainment,Gospel,Comedy and Educational programs for over 30 years.(Order of Merlin)
Bill Palmer
View Profile
Eternal Order
Only Jonathan Townsend has more than
24314 Posts

Profile of Bill Palmer
Quote:
On 2010-05-07 09:18, Rainboguy wrote:
Mark:

The answer you want is "NO".

I have a set of Mendoza Combo Cups, too, and love them, and also have a set of Charlie Miller Cups that I bought years ago at Magic, Inc. for $55.

Hold onto those Charlie Miller Cups! They will only go up in price...plus (as you know) those are great cups!

Yep...they're "A Man's Cup!".