The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Penny for your thoughts » » Cold Readings (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3 [Next]
slyhand
View Profile
Inner circle
Good ole Virginia
1908 Posts

Profile of slyhand
I am totally new at this. I have never done it but really want to learn from the ground up.

IF I were to get 3 books/dvd/cd's, which would you recommend in order from 1 to 3, of reading/watching/hearing.

I would prefer not using palms or cards. But if that is the way to learn, so be it.

Keep in mind that I am not a mentalist either although I have done a few mentalist tricks. I am mainly a close-up guy.

Please direct me in the right direction.

Thanks,
-Alec
I am getting so tired of slitting the throats of people who say that I am a violent psychopath.

Alec
Tom Jorgenson
View Profile
Inner circle
LOOSE ANGLES, CALIFORNIA
4451 Posts

Profile of Tom Jorgenson
Check 'Lets Make A Deal-books' forum for one cheap goodie that would be good for you.
We dance an invisible dance to music they cannot hear.
magicmayne
View Profile
New user
82 Posts

Profile of magicmayne
The dance is very good book. I just got done with it.

even though I have not read it i'v heard that ian rowlands books is very good.
aligator
View Profile
Inner circle
Canada
2044 Posts

Profile of aligator
(1) Full Facts book of Cold Reading by Ian Rowlands

(2) Red Hot Cold Reading by Dewey and Seville

3 Master the Art of Cold Reading by Angel Harper
epoptika
View Profile
Elite user
Florida
477 Posts

Profile of epoptika
With the caveat that I have never done a cold reading but have only read everything I could find on the subject I would recommend these three books in pretty much this order;

The Tarot Readers Handbook by Ron Martin
The Full Facts Book of Cold Reading by Ian Rowland
The Dance by Brad Henderson