The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Polly wants a cracker... » » Copycat (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

ARNOMAGIE
View Profile
Regular user
France
200 Posts

Profile of ARNOMAGIE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c3AbjmYUroc

Bad copy of SHIMADA ending with a bad copy of the Gemini cage ...
Jeffrey Korst
View Profile
New user
SF Bay Area
92 Posts

Profile of Jeffrey Korst
I've no knowledge one way or the other, but Shimada has been teaching his act. Perhaps this is a student?
Why, yes. I do need new pictures. Why do you ask?

Jeffrey Korst
San Francisco Bay Area Magician
tropicalillusions
View Profile
Special user
Tulsa Okla
631 Posts

Profile of tropicalillusions
States on the video it was handed directly down from Shimada.
ARNOMAGIE
View Profile
Regular user
France
200 Posts

Profile of ARNOMAGIE
So he must practise again...
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22797 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
Genii Magazine, June 2007, Volume 70, Number 6. Page 49. Shimada Exclusive Magic Offer. Learn Shimada Famous Dove effects and Card routines, from his Dove Act.

Spend 5 days with Shimada and receive personal instruction form Shimada himself for $7000.00

On page 48, offering a 5 day training to teach his Parasol Act, includes his full costume and all props for $18,000.00.
Dave Scribner
View Profile
Assistant Manager
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
4854 Posts

Profile of Dave Scribner
There will never be another Shimada even from his students. I've watched the videos several times and overall, he's not that bad. Sure, his first dove flew away but we've all had that happen before. His steals are definitely those of Shimada and he needs to polish them up a bit but to a lay audience, they work OK.