The Magic Caf
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Magic names and the media » » Jonathan Pendragon is BACK! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

wendellcotton
View Profile

0 Posts

Profile of wendellcotton
Hello to everyone.

First I am not a magician. I am a semi-pro photographer who has shot dozens of professional magicians; both in action on stage and posed. I can be often be found at California Magic Dinner Theatre in Martinez, CA snapping like crazy and having a great time.

Last weekend, July 16th & 17th, 2010, Jonathan Pendragon returned to CalMagic with his new stage offering. I believe that CalMagic was only his second appearance since the infamous incident(s) in 2009; the Magic Castle being the first. Let me also state that I saw Jonathan perform with Charlotte upon three (3) occasions at CalMagic so I do have a reference point, albeit limited, for my thoughts and opinions.

With all of the attention given to the Pendragon problems during the past year, I was genuinely looking forward to seeing Jonathan again: not just to critique his appearance and technique from a laymen's viewpoint but to (hopefully) see Jonathan in better spirits and even happy. In my unqualified, anecdotal and non-professional opinion Jonathan is over the hump. He seems happier than what I have read about him; he has accepted the situation and resolved himself thereto - something which was probably very, very difficult for him to do. Is Jonathan a happy-go-lucky, flitty guy? Nope. But then he never was.