The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Nothing up my sleeve... » » Easier coin routine DVD's? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
crestfallenLyric
View Profile
Veteran user
307 Posts

Profile of crestfallenLyric
Hey everyone,

I'm still new to the whole coin magic foray, and I'm in the midst of reading Bobo. I've been trying to master the classic palm but it's probably one of the most frustrating things ever.

Basically, I was wondering if anyone knows/can suggest a coin magic DVD that's mostly routines using easier sleights. I'm not horrible, and technically I CAN classic palm but only for a short while before the sweat leaks it out of my hands. I was thinking along the lines of how many card magic DVD's are laid out, or something like Curtis Kam's DVD's but easier.

My modest coin magic collection is In the beginning there were coins with Noblezada, and Intro to Coins with Ammar. I also have Sick but I really just watch it because it's so incredibly entertaining.

Thanks!
"It is better for a man to honor his profession, than to be honored by it." - Robert-Houdin
mavericklancer
View Profile
Elite user
Tustin, CA
448 Posts

Profile of mavericklancer
My personal suggestion is to start with Ben Salinas' Modern Coin Magic DVDs. Bobo's is sometimes quite a difficult read for me too, and actually being able to see what Bobo is talking about sometimes helps more than anything else. I remember the first time I read Bobo... I had no idea how the heck the Bobo vanish worked from those pictures. Roth's Expert Coin Magic series is also great for working on basic routines and sleights.

I've watched In The Beginning There Were Coins and it's pretty mediocre for my tastes. His one coin routine and coins across are alright, but nothing else really stood out to me.