The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » Openers, Closers and Children (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Warren Peace
View Profile
New user
Dallas
19 Posts

Profile of Warren Peace
Hello everyone,

This is my first post and I hope that it is not something that has already been posted to death. I am not new to magic, but I am new to doing magic for children...my question is:

What are some of the best opening effects and/or closing effects that you have seen for children's shows (parlor, not stage).

Also, my four year old daughter loves to assist me in my shows...any ideas on a great vanish, levitation or appearance for a child...I really wanted to do an Asrah effect but can't find a kid sized one...

Any thoughts or ideas would be truly appreciated!

WP
Philemon Vanderbeck
View Profile
Inner circle
Seattle, WA
4698 Posts

Profile of Philemon Vanderbeck
Check out the "Flying Carpets" thread in the Grand Illusions area, for information on a kid-sized levitation.
Professor Philemon Vanderbeck
That Creepy Magician
"I use my sixth sense to create the illusion of possessing the other five."
DarryltheWizard
View Profile
Loyal user
238 Posts

Profile of DarryltheWizard
One of my favourite closers for a kid show is the Appearing Umbrellas from Magic Hands.