The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » The Magic Cave. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
shamsiel
View Profile
Regular user
120 Posts

Profile of shamsiel
Do any of the more experienced performers have the equivalent of a "Man Cave" dedicated to magic in their home? A place dedicated to practice?

If so, What would you suggest a total beginner must have besides a deck of cards and a book?

Shamsiel
shamsiel
View Profile
Regular user
120 Posts

Profile of shamsiel
I hope you ladies and gentelmen don't get tired of my brain picking. But I learn a lot from the process.
Shamsiel
mediamonk
View Profile
Regular user
Walla Walla
103 Posts

Profile of mediamonk
I have a mostly dedicated practice space. I have my books, cups and balls, a computer, cards, coins. Basically anything I might want to practice with or improve on.
"There are two ways of living life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is." -Albert Einstein
shamsiel
View Profile
Regular user
120 Posts

Profile of shamsiel
I'm clearing closet space in a spare room and it might go magic/reading room. A few questions.

The surface on my kitchen table is too slippery, what can I do without ruining it?

I'm having trouble handling cards, the bicycle air cushioned, is it just my inexperience or are there better cards to practice than these?

Thanks,
Shamsiel
mediamonk
View Profile
Regular user
Walla Walla
103 Posts

Profile of mediamonk