The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » You are getting sleepy...very sleepy... » » Whats possible with hypnosis (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2~3~4~5~6~7~8~9~10 [Next]
nikstokes
View Profile
New user
71 Posts

Profile of nikstokes
Im quite new to hypnosis. I have a couple of books on the subject such as "Reality is plastic", Deeper and Deeper. I also have "The Manchurian Approach".

Now my question is can a hypnotist walk up to a random person, without informing them that they're a hypnotist and put them under and give suggestions? Most of the things I've seen is that a hypnotist walks up to a person, says "Im a hypnotist" and then proceeds to put them under.
Dannydoyle
View Profile
Eternal Order
19733 Posts

Profile of Dannydoyle
And most of THOSE are bs in nature as well.

Fact is that in general what you are asking is just not possible. This is not the Jedi mind trick.
Danny Doyle
<BR>Semper Occultus
<BR>In a time of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act....George Orwell
mormonyoyoman
View Profile
Inner circle
I dug 5,000 postholes, but I have only
2439 Posts

Profile of mormonyoyoman
This is not the Jedi mind trick you're looking for.

"This is not the Jedi mind trick I'm looking for."

Move along.

"Move along."

*jeep! and God Bless!
--Grandpa Chet
#ShareGoodness #ldsconf
Mindpro
View Profile
Inner circle
9525 Posts

Profile of Mindpro
What you're seeing is not hypnosis or how hypnosis works. Hang around here a bit longer and I'm sure Anthony will chime in with the answers for you.
nikstokes
View Profile
New user
71 Posts

Profile of nikstokes
The reason I ask is because, I have seen hypnotists do it. Now Im not sure wether it's hypnosis, nlp or pre show but I like it lol
Dannydoyle
View Profile
Eternal Order
19733 Posts

Profile of Dannydoyle
Ok. If you want actual information we can help you. If you want urban legends procede as you are LOL.
Danny Doyle