We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » You are getting sleepy...very sleepy... » » The real deal (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
fergie33
View Profile
New user
90 Posts

Profile of fergie33
I've bought plenty of DVDs and books but I'm not getting the results I want... I want to be able to make people forget their name and make them think that there somewhere there not( stuff you see on stage typically) is live training the best way to goo to be able to those type of things? Any feedback would be appreciated
Rotten
View Profile
Special user
833 Posts

Profile of Rotten
Yes
Ben Field
View Profile
New user
39 Posts

Profile of Ben Field
I've been doing hypnosis for a couple of years now and have not had any training so can't comment on how effective it would be. The biggest thing for me is to have the belief that you can do it and to project that to the person you are hypnotising. If your struggling with this I would recomend you trying some basic suggestion without trying to put someone in a trance, for instance just tell someone to stretch out their arm and tell them they will feel something when you move your arm slowly over it, take it really seriously and as long as they do it will be a positive experience, if they feel nothing you've lost nothing but if they feel something your confidence will grow. As you get more confident the rest should come!
Anthony Jacquin
View Profile
Inner circle
UK
2220 Posts

Profile of Anthony Jacquin
HI Fergie,

live training that has a large practical element will help.

In the meantime what results have you achieved? Can you comfortably demonstrate a variety of basic physical phenomena without an induction?