The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » You are getting sleepy...very sleepy... » » Question - Repeat Guests (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

RandyM
View Profile
Special user
578 Posts

Profile of RandyM
I'm very new to this and haven't taken the plunge to go into an actual induction. I'm practicing my approach and set up and have done the magnetic fingers and hands to the delight of many. My question is, upon polishing on my words with the induction how do you begin with persons who have already experienced the above display. Would you use other tests to begin. I did find a couple who responded well with magnetic fingers and possibly will be a good subject. This is the one thing that wasn't discussed by Anthony Jacquin on his excellent trilby or manchurian DVD's.

Not long ago I sold the Trilby set soon after I purchased because I didn't think I could pull this off (confidence and personality as I'm not one to be the center of attention) but knew after selling that it was a mistake. So I purchased the Manchurian set and am taking my time to get this material in my brain so it flows naturally. I've performed magic for many of years but do to my full time profession I"m limited with time, which is another obstacle in my way as I have researched that family and friends is probably not the best to practice on as they don't normally take it or (you) seriously.

Thanks in advance to all who take time to respond.
RandyM
RandyM
View Profile
Special user
578 Posts

Profile of RandyM
Anyone??
LucidMovement
View Profile
New user
Seattle, Wa
6 Posts

Profile of LucidMovement
Randy,

I'm not exactly clear on what you are asking, but if I am to understand correctly, what you are asking is what to do with people who have already experienced the magnetic fingers and if it is wise to start with the same thing or use some other method.