The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » What happened, was this... » » Racism in the restaurant!! (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Monte
View Profile
New user
82 Posts

Profile of Monte
I will never forget the experience. I had been working at this particular restaurant for about 10 months when I encountered this man. I had barely made my approach when out of nowhere he starts spewing out these harsh racial slurs at me and right in front of his kids. Futhermore, the adults that were sitting right next to him just started laughing. This is really sad. I was wondering if any of you magicians have experienced anything like that? I just walked away appalled. How did/would you deal with this type of behavior? Smile
Monte, as in the 3 cards.
Larry Davidson
View Profile
Inner circle
Boynton Beach, FL
5270 Posts

Profile of Larry Davidson
It is sad, and I'd just walk away as you did, but I'd also immediately tell the manager what happened just in case the idiot decided to later make up a story about you and complain.
Monte
View Profile
New user
82 Posts

Profile of Monte
Yep, That is exactly what I did I told my boss and he handled it pretty well. He basically told off the guy for me and I didn't even know about til later. My boss is pretty serious about his employees. And that is always a good thing!!
Monte, as in the 3 cards.
Brad Burt
View Profile
Inner circle
2675 Posts

Profile of Brad Burt
Dear Monte:

What an appalling story! You are fortunate to have a boss that does, in fact, take care of his people.