The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The spooky, the mysterious...the bizarre! » » I've been watching you. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Stoltz
View Profile
Veteran user
394 Posts

Profile of Stoltz
...That probably sounded creepy in the wrong way.
I've been lurking these parts of the Café for about a year.
And you've all taught me so many things, I wanted to say thanks.
Rather than post the same old questions I listened silently and learned everything I could.
I've bought many books on the subject of the bizarre, in an effort to acquaint myself
more with a fascination I've always had. From the likes of "Spirit theater" and "Invocation" to "Séance"
and allot of e-books in between. I spent quite a bit of money on "props" (looking at you Rick)
and managed to convince my Fiancée That I might "age" our wedding cake if she doesn't watch me 24-7.
I have no formal background in "magic", but I think I've always been into "magick".
Yes I know how to use the search function, and I have pretty much read the entire back catalog here.
Youtube exposure led me to this place eventually, and exposure here (the Café in general) allowed me to learn allot.
CT IT TT etc etc. I feel happy, and irked at the same time though; Because although It helped me get my feet wet,
It also allows "others" in on the secret as well... And I kind of wish no one else could ever find out. However
I doubt most casual people would ever spend a year lurking spooky and or penny, since no one here is promoting
anything resembling in your face street magic.
At some point I hope to be able to contribute and be seen as more than just an "armchair bizarrist".
Also I think it important to note, that while I do LOVE performing, and have already jumped in and had my own séance
and routinely do readings for friends and family; I understand the importance of acting, and practice.