The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » You are getting sleepy...very sleepy... » » First time wedding show. (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
GarethLeeMorgan
View Profile
New user
23 Posts

Profile of GarethLeeMorgan
Hello All

I haven't posted much and the last time was many a month ago. As I dabble in hypnosis and now a little bit of magic I have been asked to entertain the guests at my brother’s wedding as if being best man wasn't hard enough. It started out that I would go around the tables performing hypnosis and magic then word got around that I would be putting on a show, no idea how that happened but hey, why the hell not. For those I haven’t spoken to on here before, from my first post I was a complete newbie, now I pretty much live and breathe hypnosis although I've learnt many techniques and theories behind it I still haven't got past using friends and then their friends as subjects. I am also 2 months away from certifying as a hypnotherapist.

Anyway, once I have been around the tables and just before the show I will get everyone doing the set pieces and hopefully by then I should know who will potentially be a good subject. My dilemma is what I do with them once they are hypnotised, I tend to just stick people to things, amnesia, name change, catalepsy, laughter, hallucinations and walking on the moon. Can anyone offer any suggestions as what might go down well at a wedding, all in good humour, nothing that will humiliate anyone. I know it will be a good crowd and they will be up for a laugh but don't want to push the boundaries. Looking to get some good laughs from the subjects and the audience.

Please take note that I’m not actually a performer, I am not being paid for this, just providing some entertainment for my brother.

Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Oh and it will most likely be a 4 or 5 chair show, last 10 - 15 minutes once hypnotised.

Thanks

GLM