The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Believe it or not... » » New to blockhead (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
blackguyver
View Profile
New user
Parts unknown
18 Posts

Profile of blackguyver
Hey, I was referred to this forum by a friend. I am new to the blockhead trick. My friend told me of a guy who makes them from special steel. Can anyone point me in the right direction?
Kondini
View Profile
Inner circle
3612 Posts

Profile of Kondini
Hello and welcome Blackguyver,,,,Im sure we would be more than happy to engage with you when you have introduced yourself,,,!

Ken.
blackguyver
View Profile
New user
Parts unknown
18 Posts

Profile of blackguyver
Hey, my bad. My name is Theo and I am new to performing, just learned the blockhead and would like to learn more. I notice there are no African American (or UK) sideshow performers. Why is that? Unless you want me to dress up like a primitive with a bone thru my nose? Seems historically corrct but WAY too racists for todays audience. I don't have a stage name yet, but I like "Blackguyver" (stole it from the movie "Losers). I once saw a b&w photo of a black performer with both nostrils being blockheaded. I heard he bent the nails with a claw hammer while in his head.

Thanks for the welcome. So who makes the nail? You, ken?
gsidhe
View Profile
Inner circle
Michigan
1726 Posts

Profile of gsidhe
The Great Nippulini makes the best nails in the world to stick up your nose! After I started using them I won't use anything else.
http://www.greatnippulini.com/smithin.html
I would not say that there are no African American sideshow performers...Just not many of them. Don't know the reason for it though. Of course, I don't know of any Asian sideshow performers either...
That is a puzzle indeed!
Gwyd
gsidhe
View Profile
Inner circle
Michigan
1726 Posts

Profile of gsidhe
Oh...And welcome!
petekoloz
View Profile
Elite user
479 Posts