The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Our new arrivals » » Hello! : ) (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

mat
View Profile
New user
12 Posts

Profile of mat
Hello! : )

My name is Mat, I'm a 20 year old student from England. I've always loved magic, and I've very lightly dabbled with it in the past but never took it too seriously - I'm a musician, and could never allow myself the time to properly focus on magic. But after a day performing as a street musician in Stratford-upon-Avon I met a street magician who showed me a great card trick. Part of the trick had a card transform 'in my hand', something which I'd never experienced before. As I reacted to this, he casually took my selected card back from me, then (I believe) classic forced me the same card for the 'next trick'; and again I was amazed. This was the first time I ever saw real close up magic - until now I'd only ever seen magic on TV/youtube (along with a Paul Daniels show in my childhood and Derren Brown's Enigma show) - and I bloody LOVED it! There was just some thing SO brilliant about it... it was exciting, it was fun, it was magic! I left telling myself I HAD to start seriously practicing magic.