The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » Finger/stage manipulation » » Big ball finale for Multiplying Billiard Balls (2 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

jiayi
View Profile
Veteran user
Canada
313 Posts

Profile of jiayi
Hi guys I am new to the MBB, sorry if it has been posted else where, I am just wondering where I can get the big ball to end the MBB? THanks for your help!
Michael Baker
View Profile
Eternal Order
Near a river in the Midwest
11172 Posts

Profile of Michael Baker
I've made my own from large plastic ornaments that I painted. Michael's has the two part clear ornaments. 4" is good and large enough to hold a regular set of 1 3/4". Cut the hanger off and glue the halves together. I cut a hole in mine large enough to accept the regular balls.
~michael baker
The Magic Company
Kent Wong
View Profile
Inner circle
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2458 Posts

Profile of Kent Wong
Fakini also makes a large golf ball if you are using a multiplying golf ball routine.

Kent
"Believing is Seeing"
<BR>______________________
<BR>
<BR>www.kentwongmagic.com
jiayi
View Profile
Veteran user
Canada
313 Posts

Profile of jiayi
Thanks for the tips Michael and Kent!
Mr. Woolery
View Profile
Inner circle
Fairbanks, AK
2149 Posts

Profile of Mr. Woolery
On Al Schneider's L&L performance of his multiplying golf balls, he uses a giant golf ball he says he got at a toy store.

-Patrick
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22797 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
Yes, the Climax Golf Ball by Fakini was made from a large Golf Ball saving bank. These were available 30 years ago. They were made by a company out of Chicago, Ill. Needless to say, I am sure the manufacturer is out of business today.

I found the Golf Ball Saving Bank and a 5" Baseball Saving Bank at KMart back then. I sanded off the baseball stitching and made a jumbo ball after painting it.