We Remember The Magic Café We Remember
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » We double dare you! » » 20 century brassiere as comical failure (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
Bjarne
View Profile
New user
Norway
53 Posts

Profile of Bjarne
I have been doing 20th century brassiere trick for a few years, but I've been careful with whom I have done it on (I have never done it to anybody that I have not spoken to before the show, though I have not mentioned that I'd take them up on stage and pull their bra off). I'm getting the laughs, but I feel I'm crossing the line, as the spectator often becomes a wee bit embarrassed. This is not a good way to motivate more people to help on stage.

I think about changing to something more subtle, like a "do as I do" effect, where both the spectator and I should vanish a silk each and have it reappear between the silks tucked down the top of our shirts.

The effect should be that she manages to get it right, and I end up pulling up her bra tied between the silks from my shirt, instead of the vanished silk.

Any suggestions for how to make it clear that it is supposed to be her bra (me using a bra is totally out-of-character), and how to let her vanish her silk?
Bjarne
View Profile
New user
Norway
53 Posts

Profile of Bjarne
I am really struggling finding out how to allude that it is her bra - not mine. It is okay if the audience understand that I am only pretending it to be hers if they are having a good time.
Would it be sufficient that my silk ends between hers, and have the audience think that when I pull out it would be her silk (but end up with "her" bra instead)? Any suggestions are welcome.
Spellbinder
View Profile
Inner circle
The Holy City of East Orange, NJ
6438 Posts

Profile of Spellbinder
The 19th Century Corset was really a comical failure, especially the Queen Victoria version.
Professor Spellbinder