The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » New to magic? » » Which coin trick is the best and why should I buy it? (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Go to page 1~2 [Next]
devin_devil
View Profile
New user
49 Posts

Profile of devin_devil
I have been performing card tricks only and I am new to coin tricks. Which are considered the best coin tricks and what should I buy? Thanks Smile
Steve Friedberg
View Profile
Inner circle
1401 Posts

Profile of Steve Friedberg
You will probably get lots of folks suggesting that you buy a book off the top, like Bobo's Modern Coin Magic. If you're interested in taking up coin magic, it will give you a great grounding in the ways and means of coins.

Alternately, if you're seeking a quick fix, you might try a gaffed coin trick from Johnson Products; just about any magic shop will have them. Or check with Roy Kueppers online...he machines gaffed coin sets and also sells them on eBay.

Todd Lassen makes gaffed sets of incredible quality, but you'll pay for that quality, and it sounds like neither you or I are ready to buy them quite yet.

Best of luck.
Cheers,
Steve

"A trick does not fool the eyes, but fools the brain." -- John Mulholland
irossall
View Profile
Special user
Snohomish, Washington
529 Posts

Profile of irossall