The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The little darlings » » Adding tricks to kid show programs (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

magicmiketurner
View Profile
New user
Central Georgia
11 Posts

Profile of magicmiketurner
Hello,

I am a newcomer to the magic Café and so glad to be here. I am a amateur magician of 23 years but have gotten to the point in my life where I can do some more shows. Basically my programs need a bit of a overhauling. The tricks that I do are great tricks but I feel like they are pretty much the norm. Maybe it's just I'm tired of them. Either way I'd like some opinions from fellow magicians. Tricks I use include mouthcoils after a vanish of a silk streamer, blooming bouquet, coloring book, needle through balloon, shrinkling gloves, milk picture with variation of David Kaye's routine, Stanley the Skunk spring animal, production from crystal cylinder etc...I would be grateful if you might could comment on what I have and suggest some things that I might add. I do not have a lot of time to practice so most of my tricks are self working. Thanks in advance for your help.

magicmiketurner
tbaer
View Profile
Inner circle
Pennsylvania
1965 Posts

Profile of tbaer
Here are some I use. Could cost you some money though.

Dove pan
Flower box
Genii tube
Peanut butter and jelly
Slush powder tricks
Soft soap
Square circle
Bill Hegbli
View Profile
Eternal Order
Fort Wayne, Indiana
22842 Posts

Profile of Bill Hegbli
Coloring Book with Color Changing Streamer.
Hippity Hop Rabbits or Fraidy Cat Rabbit
Cut and restored rope
Egg Bag
Matthew W
View Profile
Inner circle
New York
2456 Posts

Profile of Matthew W
The tricks you do don't matter for kids. It's how you present them. You already have the basis for a good show. Get some comedy wands and other funny props and a book or two on routining and comedy. Make the tricks more than what they are.
-Matt
magicmiketurner
View Profile
New user