The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The September 2011 entrée: Gregory Wilson » » 3/4 across » » TOPIC IS LOCKED (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

Ross W
View Profile
Inner circle
UK
1779 Posts

Profile of Ross W
Hi Greg: I do A Questionable Trick quite a lot, but the one I REALLY want to do is 3/4 Across. I first saw it on a Jay Sankey DVD (he calls it Mr Clean Coins Across) then saw your version. I have been practising on and off for seven years now. Any idea when I'll get it to performance standard? And who invented it - you or Jay?
Author.
Twitter: @rosswelford
www.rosswelford.com
magicgeorge
View Profile
Inner circle
Belfast
4299 Posts

Profile of magicgeorge
That's a good question, I'm in the same boat. I too have been practising it on and off for about 7 years but never seem to get to performance level.
Gregory Wilson
View Profile
V.I.P.
87 Posts

Profile of Gregory Wilson
Gentleman,

Firstly, Jay's routine is similar in the beginning and different at the end. He never saw me perform mine and I never saw him perform his when we both independently put out our respective videos. I'm sure we were both influenced by the same source in Bobo's - the Tenkai Pennies. When assiduously researching who to credit for anything and everything I make available to the conjuring community, someone told me about Sankey's version. My source had assured me, however, that mine was different enough to warrant publication. In fact, to this day I'm not sure who made it to publication first. As a side note, I've been doing my version and showed it around A LOT since the early 80's - before I even heard of Sankey.

Pardon the apparent over-proving, but wanted to finally set the record straight.