The Magic Café
Username:
Password:
[ Lost Password ]
  [ Forgot Username ]
The Magic Cafe Forum Index » » The spooky, the mysterious...the bizarre! » » I need to thank the Alchemy Moon guys... (0 Likes) Printer Friendly Version

pslaughter
View Profile
Loyal user
270 Posts

Profile of pslaughter
Man this Halloween was fun!

I get stuck with school work most of the time, and miss out on most of the fun stuff that goes on around here. Not this Halloween!

It was pretty cool figuring out how to get into the site early. And I was able to pick up a couple of effects that I really wanted. I remember when they shut down and I just kind of thought I'd never get an opportunity to get the stuff I really wanted.

I'm kind of new to Bazaar magic, but I have been a performing magician for quite some time (almost 20 years) So I decided to put together a new parlor show. The first half is sleight of hand stuff with cards, dice, cups and balls and the like. The second have is what I'm calling spooky magic-that's where the bazaar stuff comes in. I've performed a few house parties and 2 corp events with the same format, and so far it has gone over really well.

Anyway...

The Alchemy Moon additions will work really well and they follow the theme of the show.

When I told Paul and Chris what I was looking to do, they both really helped me put together some of the props I need. Most of you've already seen the Luna Keys that Paul made for me. They turned out great and do add something significant to the Luna Routine.

Chris also helped me out with some other custom props. I can't really say too much about it, I was sworn to secrecy. :0) The best part is that neither Paul or Chris charged me what I was expecting them to charge me. I think they felt sorry for a starving college student!

NOW IF I COULD JUST FIGURE OUT A WAy TO AFFORD ONE OF THOSE ELITE CUSS CARDS SET! Hey a kid has to have a dream!

Thanks guys...I owe you!
Eddie Garland
View Profile
Inner circle